Pick-Me-Up

The path deflects the sunlight,
as I watch you drive away.
What a strange occurrence that brought us here together;
and the same polarity moves us onward.
Upward. Hopeful.

I loved you in my heart but needed to find that my road was paved in waves of blistering highs and lows.
The minutes and hours in free-fall.

Every time I got up- I needed to fall back down myself.

And then pick myself up.

But here we are. Somehow knowing that we could never leave- the syncopation of our insides stirring, churning slowly at sixty beats per minute

Time stood still in the brief moment when deliverance segues into revelation.

We are each others keeper.

2 comments on “Pick-Me-Up

  1. natefegan says:

    How did a certain young man from such a small town eventually become the real thing with so few recognizing him as having done so? Ah, perhaps it takes one to know one – and so the Falcon follows the Viking on an otherwise invisible journey that is perhaps more real now than most will ever know…

Leave a Reply

