Quiet Hours

“If you could just be with me forever”

That linear scope of time, and my little boys keeping me alive.

What will you remember of the night sky?
The chill night air perforating the warmth of your room.
There’s no way of escaping your sad love for me.
So innocent-
– equating closeness with forever.

I could sit here at your bedside, be there for you when you think I’ve let go
hold your hand as you sleep, and you would never know.

Hide here forever in this tiny place for the few minutes that remain

When you wake I’ll be gone.

20131001-195930.jpg

One comment on “Quiet Hours

  1. natefegan says:

    For no good reason I’ve decided that there is no such thing as here or gone – and somehow this decision makes it easier to be here with no more than I am… Here and/or on the other side – I’d like to remain friends – even if it’s for no other reason than the way you’ve made this a better place for me. Thank you my good friend…

Leave a Reply

