I love You

Please know that I never stopped loving you,
I just forgot how.

Forgive me for making our life sit in the backseat
while I took it on a joyride.
Eventually running out of gas.

I felt so empty without you.

Hurt upon the shoreline
breaking at the rocks- like hearts.
Two people who are not quite done with each other.

Take time to think of us, how we were-
the potential for greater things.
Binding warmth, glued to skin, beating of souls
hearts in 6/8 time- waltzing in the same
direction.
No longer stumbling on each other’s toes.
Closeness as a rule
and not a lost cause.

I feel empty without you…

Leave a Reply

