Depended on, Codependent

I’m addicted to you,
can’t you see how that’s true?
All that we’ve been through,
how do I know who I am
without you
I am just ‘me’
and that’s scary as hell.
Take initiative,
and make yourself well
The door closes behind you.

What would it take for us to
run away from here?
When you were adored
Voice like a conscious cord,
wrapping word
atop fear
bound to necks,
your last breath torn.

…so run away
with all that’s left.
That’s what I want.
You’d hold my head
I’d cry for you,
Cry out to you
these last moments
weren’t meant for two.

I am nothing
without you

And with you
I am never leaving here

Leave a Reply

