Love Story

We’re piecing it all together, thanks for being patient with me.
In the pool, chlorine skin, and warmth from drying water clinging to thin, or thinner air, wet spindles of water, dripping down strips of hair.
Veils of years and washed over tears now forgotten because we found the trick to all of this.
I had waited so long for this moment without ever knowing.
Each kiss, a story to be told, relentless love, boundless, growing.
Tugging heart strings and bikini strings-
we missed the little things the first time around.
Not so profound, and I love you the way little kids love milk or Legos, or maybe daydreams that only belong to them.

You belong to me…
and I am yours.

2 comments on “Love Story

  1. Akriti says:

    This is a very nice post. The sentiment beneath it has been very aptly put out there. I really like it.
    Good job 🙂

    i’d really appreciate if u could spare a few minutes and tell me what u feel about this –
    http://akritimattu.wordpress.com/2014/06/22/the-last-thing-a-3-year-old-syrian-said-before-he-died-im-gonna-tell-god-everything/

    It’s a very touching picture . I need more and more people to tell me what they feel about it .

Leave a Reply

