Illusions

It’s not as strange as you think, but still I keep you guessing. Is this piece a missing link, or a lie we hold too tightly?

Bitter pills line the sink, and the real ones that keep my safe. All this left me on the brink, of someone who kept on fighting

I’m losing you. I’m losing you.

So my mind isn’t here, still I see daylight when night draws near. The chaos I feel, will soon be subsiding.

For whatever it’s worth. I will always hold you dear. Until you value more, than just a part in the scenery.

I’m losing you, I’m losing you.  (Selfishly)

Eluded to you, elusive to me, all these illusion of who I am and who you’ll never see

The weight of the sky, seems so very light, and I’m done playing pretend for the rest of my life

But I keep on trying to be… so much more  than I am, til nothing exists

Another day of the same, but I feel like the taste has gone away, if you’re looking for words to say, pick ones that are worth denying…

I‘m losing you, I’m losing you

Leave a comment